TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.14 (1.06%)

12.94 - 13.20

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
22 people like this. Showing 50 of 13,279 comments

DividendGuy67

4 weeks ago

DividendGuy67

4 weeks ago

My tenaga avg only 9+ excluding dividend

4 weeks ago

Phoebe

RP 3 expiring end of this year. Wondering will the RP4 be approved. If approved, meaning tariff will increase and TNB revenue will increase but then many other things will increase as well.

Oliver Ooi

52weeks time high. tomorrow gonna breakthrough and walk toward new high again

Tenaga will benefit a lot next 3yrs with so many data centre coming in

prudentinvestor

Has gone up too fast and too far. Have advised friends to take profit and switch to Maybank.

Up fast complain
Down fast complain
How lah?

prudentinvestor

If you are convinced that Tenaga would go up to RM13, 14 or even 15, you can always hold on to your shares.

when tenaga <9, speakup say sure hit 10
when tenaga <10, speakup say sure hit 11
when tenaga <11, speakup say sure hit 12
when tenaga <12, speakup say sure hit 13
tak percaya?

Phoebe

Not sure what is fueling the rise of TNB. I only can think one of the reason is potential of tariff adjustment next year and high chances it will materialise. Because gomen has postponed once and doubt they will push it for another 2 years which will be very close to election year.

metaverse

Energy Exchange Malaysia (Enegem) and Single Buyer (no sign it is Tenaga yet as this is highly lucrative business but Khazanah Nasional is a more suitable candidate with their vast trading experience ) are fueling Tenaga as currently Tenaga actually has cash flow problem (1st generation IPPs were making good profit at the expenses of Tenaga) but with the establishment of Enegem will path the way for the Single Buyer to trade energy (just like stock market) with other countries like Singapore, Thailand or Indonesia at international price. Many market players misunderstood the strong rally of Tenaga is driven by the business prospect of Data Centers (DC) but DC (just like bitcoin mining) are power hungry monster with little contribution to local economy such as job creation with a lot of environmental problem so most advanced countries such as US, Euro and even Singapore actually no longer welcome DC.

the reason is they retiring old IPP, which TNB forced to buy extra capacity. moving fwd, Large Solar Farm is asset light solution for TNB, they buy energy from them, but not owning most of these.

And yes, DC is power monster, sooner later, Malaysia will also look into Nuclear Power, which TNB likely also as one crucial party to be involved.

x_abe81

With Madani government, its time for TNB to return to its RM16 above glory days....slowly and surely.

GSX1111

will those power generation station set up by YTLPOWER, Sarawak Energy become the competitor to TNB ?

CIMB Securities pointed out
that TNB had estimated an energy transition (ET) capex allocation of RM35 billion for financial years 2025-2030, in addition
to a non-ET regulated capex of
RM54 billion.
This brings the total regulated
capex to RM90 billion for financial years 2025-2030, amounting
to RM15 billion per year, about
double the average capex of
RM7.5 billion for financial years
2022-2024, primarily for grid infrastructure upgrades.

GreatDreamer

DC boom! Boom!

Bloomberd just report "Nvidia Rallies Anew After Rosy Forecast Shows AI Boom Is Strong. We are poised for our next wave of growth, CEO saysOutlook for second-quarter revenue exceeds estimates .. ..."

Nepo

unconsciously already RM13.10..
good investment definately

Oliver Ooi

true, reach rm13. going back to pre-covid stay above rm12.

cktay

Glad I bought Tenaga.some time back.
Bearing fruits now. Just beyond my expectations

15 not far

furball

YTD portfolio already grow by 21.8%… sell in may and go away or ride the wave?

DividendGuy67

Thanks to TENAGA and 24 other greens to offset reds, my portfolio also made new all time highs today. That's 12 times this month alone! What an amazing month! Thank-you Mr Market!

DividendGuy67

I first bought TENAGA in Apr 2021, over 3 years ago. Excluding dividends, the TENAGA portfolio CAGR is 14.57%. Including dividends, the CAGR is 19%!!! What an outperformance, who knew TENAGA could outperform on an annual compounded basis to return 19% per annum! Unbelievable!

DividendGuy67

What's amazing is TENAGA is supposed to be a defensive, dividend stock. I did get 4.5% p.a. in dividend yield over the 3 years. But the price gain is 14.5%! Price gain is like 3 times dividend yield! If you asked me 3 years ago what I thought would be a good price gain, I would say equal to dividend yield for a defensive stock like this. This mega cap behaves like a smaller cap!

DividendGuy67

I looked at the long term chart and here's what I see. Give that article a like if you find these charts helpful.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-05-24-story-h-160805767-TENAGA_Is_it_time_to_sell#google_vignette

Pinky

@DividendGuy67

"Thanks to TENAGA and <<24 other greens>> to offset reds"

Walao, u have how many stocks oh???

cheeseburger

there are banker behind the scene, those small fish thought is good and hold tight. They dont see what is coming..

Pinky

I think the energy transition thing is given too much weight

While it will drive earnings growth it won't be great enough to warrant this rally

Overbought.

kevinobc

easily gonna break rm14 , then 15

kevinobc

good QR...

yeinemesis

Traders dont care. Go with the ride & take whatever profit possible. If get struck due to price drop then just hold like investor. After all heavy weight blue chip would always go up in the long run.

yeinemesis

Up she goes

last minute push by govt funds to make the CI look nicer

Oliver Ooi

tenaga day day challenge/break new high...boring leh

Deekay

So speakup, now is govt pull funds to make it look uglier?

Babayaga

EPF and KWAP selling a lot .... 🙄

SOLD all my remaining Tenaga except for 100 shares...@ $13.20

GreatDreamer

TNB price might near peak as Google, Microsoft etc has announced their biggest DC there. May need other good new to continue uptrend.

yeinemesis

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/713241
KWAP injecting RM3b into the market(shariah compliant assets). May be can see some movement in coming weeks?

kevinobc

hi ........dompeilee ,SOLD all yur remaining Tenaga except for 100 shares...@ $13.20 ? why ...

GreatDreamer

1Q24 poorer result despite electricity demand grow at 9.9% yoy!

Pinky

Tuesday sure kaboom laosai

Ken Chung

sure drop like a brick

raymondroy

PAT decreased to RM677.9 million from RM930.9 million in the previous corresponding period, lower by 27.2% or RM253.0 million. This decrease was primarily due to foreign exchange translation loss and tax expenses recognised in the current quarter. QoQ saw increase in PAT by RM153m which is good.... overall I would say satis factory performance.... any drop is share price is good time for re-entry due to its huge potential ahead but to me mindful of the manjung plant outage (loss of RM400m revenue per annum)... cheers

yeinemesis

Sell or Hold? Follow Trader or Warren buffet 😂?

Solid results! Next week limit up